En Svensk Dikt

So, long time… I haven’t been idle, but I wanted to put something here at last, even if this is a tiny offering.  Among other things – writing a book, spinning 4 pounds of wool, embroidering, and painting pottery – I’ve now added on “Learn Swedish” to my list of ‘things to do’ – from a site called Duolingo.com.

And I can’t say I’m ready for a visit the land that makes up about a quarter or so of my heritage, but, being true to my spirit, I have already composed a little ‘poem’.

Det är min tallrik, det är min mat
Det är inte för dig, min katt

I won’t promise I got the syntax perfect, but I’m pretty sure it says:

This is my plate, this is my food
This is not for you, my cat

I’ll probably end up painting this in a plate.  Of course, I doubt it will do any good since my cats don’t speak Swedish 😉  But it’ll look cool with some kitty paw prints!

Hope all your years have started off well!

2 thoughts on “En Svensk Dikt

  1. I wish I could see all those things you are making! 🙂 Spinning wool is something I would love to learn how to do but I have too many hobbies already. And learning a new language is great! One day I will start learning Spanish. It’s been a long time wish of mine. xx!

Leave a Reply

