8 Times More Awesome?

So I’ve been sewing lately, got on a sewing kick and did a few dolls.   Which of course means I had to spin a bunch of yarn to make doll hair.  But then sort of unexpectedly… this happened: OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAYep, it’s an octo-mermaid!  Or… something.  I don’t even know what inspired me, I just got the sudden urge to make an octopus-mermaid hybrid and… did! 😀  Made the ‘necklace’ with shells and beads strung onto wire.

octopusmermaidSpun the hair, almost didn’t have enough.  That’s all the gold wool I had on hand, but I’m really happy with how the style turned out!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASee, all 8 legs are there, honest. 😉

Of course, then my uncle had to do this…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

4 thoughts on “8 Times More Awesome?

    • I had so much fun making her! I couldn’t stop giggling the whole time I was sewing on the little bead ‘suckers’ to the bottom of her tentacles. (I’ll have to get a picture of that, I took these pictures before I decided to sew on the beads.)

      I’m considering making a series of them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

