Photo Challenge

we drink because we’re poets has also issued a photo challenge:

Last week we looked at the Chinese element of Fire…this week we will look at Water…not the Chinese element, which I’ll talk about much later, this time I want just Water.

 

So I would like to humbly submit: water at my house

put words here

Like the cross section of a tree,
You can count the rings
On the sides of my water barrel
Down to the rocks at the bottom.
I’m sure the tomatoes won’t mind
A few rose petals in their drink.

She asked why I believed in angels. I replied, because I've seen them.

She asked why I believed in angels.
I replied, because I’ve seen them.

All the diamonds in the world Would scare suffice When what is longed for Is water and ice.

All the diamonds in the world
Would scare suffice
When what is longed for
Is water and ice.

Rain collects on leaf In the palms of green hands and Strawberry blossoms

Rainfall collected
In the palms of green hands and
Strawberry blossoms

May I interest you in a cup of tea?

May I interest you in a cup of tea?

 

16 thoughts on “Photo Challenge

      • As for us all…I’m no Van Gogh of the camera myself…just like to use all original stuff in my work…so…have camera will shoot! 🙂

          • LOL! Ditto here until recently…used the camera only when I was off visiting, as though something worth photographing was only to be found somewhere else…a few months ago I saw a blog, a lady did a post and entitled it “Tourist in my own city” and was fascinated!

            • See, I wasn’t even that together. I would take my camera places and not take pictures. In fact, I’ve taken far more pictures at my own house than I ever have visiting anywhere else. I think I get too caught up in *seeing* and just forget.

  1. Pingback: Water – An Acrostic | Shainbird

    • ❤ someday!

      And yes, I think it was my mom who called me and told me to run outside and look at the clouds that day. I've never seen anything quite like it, it was so beautiful 🙂

  2. Pingback: Photography and a Poem: Water | Bastet and Sekhmet

  3. Pingback: Photography and Poetry: Lost | Bastet and Sekhmet

  4. Pingback: We Drink Photo Challenge 2: Water – Results | We Drink Because We're Poets

Leave a Reply

