Barely a week to go

And I still have so much to do!  I can’t post any of my sister’s presents here as she knows about this place and while she may not check between now and then, she might and I’d hate to ruin the surprise!

But I’ll show you all the rest of what I’ve been working on these last weeks.

My cousin’s daughter has started getting into sewing with her grandma so I made her a little needlebook/sewing kit with felt pages, a pocket for buttons and things, and a little case and embroidery scissors:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My nephew is into things like Avatar, the last airbender.  I haven’t finished it yet, but I’m making him a messenger bag to hold books and his DS and other things that he hauls around with him.  Here’s the pocket that I’ll put on either the back or the front under the flap, the four elements and their symbols from the cartoon.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My dear friend got me into using gift bags instead of wrapping paper.  Quite beautiful and reusable.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And my mother’s gift, a choker using my hand-spun/hand-woven yarn, with a cross pendant, some beads, and a celtic knot button closure in the back.  I’m so delighted with the colors!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI’ll post the rest probably after Christmas.

I hope you all have a very warm and bright holiday season.

4 thoughts on “Barely a week to go

    • Well, it ended up being a sort of double reason, one because I had all these materials on hand I avoided having to spend additional money (since I’m mostly broke right now) but handmade gifts just have a charm and meaning that store-bought usually can’t match.

      But this last minute rush to craft things is exhausting! Next year I’m starting in January!!

Leave a Reply

