Nothing

No really, nothing.

Okay, one thing: new wool came in the mail!  From my friend’s Navajo Churro sheep, hand dyed using natural dyes  (indigo, tumeric, etc) and hand carded, so soft and fluffy!  I can’t wait to get my fingers into spinning this.

Also, I’m writing a story for a silly contest, which I’ll post once the contest is over.  The prompt is “epic last words” and whatever scene is required to put them in context.  I’ve had an idea for a while which I think I will use for this purpose.

Also, also… it’s snowing on my dash.  This makes me giggle far more than it should, I’m sure.

Lastly, the most sucky thing about being sick this weekend is I had three whole days wasted on coughing and nursing a horrific sinus headache.  I didn’t get any writing, spinning, weaving, painting or sewing done.  In other words, we are now three days closer to Christmas and I’m three days further behind in what needs to be done.

Evan, I’m totally blaming you for this!  >:[  (<- this is my most seriously displeased face)

However, thanks to having lived on it for the last three days, I think I will do my ode to tea entry soon…

4 thoughts on “Nothing

  1. I’m sorry to hear you were sick. It’s awful to have to stay in bed/house all day.
    Besides tea, ginger is great for “nose” problems. 🙂
    I can’t wait to see the photos of the wool! xo!

    • I keep forgetting to take pictures. By this weekend at the latest, I promise!
      And for me, staying home/in bed isn’t really the downside (that’s more the upside!) It’s being home/staying in bed but not having the energy or being too sore and achy to work on anything, that leaves me fidgety and bored, and when you’re already sick, *that* is awful. 😉

Leave a Reply

